zum Inhalt springen

34th Ernst Klenk Symposium in Molecular Medicine

4./5. October on "Epigenetics: Basic principles and clinical applications"; Main Lecture Hall, Faculty of Medicine, University of Cologne


The CMMC is honored to announce that Yang Shi (Boston, US) and Roland Schüle (Freiburg, DE) have accepted the invitation as scientific advisors/coordinators and as honorary guest speakers for the Klenk Lectures I and II.

Yang Shi - Cell Biology Dept. Harvard Medical School and Boston Children´s Hospital - Boston, US Scientific coordinator and honorary keynote speaker of the traditional Ernst Klenk Lecture I on October 4, 2018.

Roland Schüle - Dept. of Urology and Center for Clinical Research, Medical Center - University of Freiburg - Freiburg, DE Scientific Coordinator and honorary keynote speaker of the traditional Ernst Klenk Lecture II on October 5, 2018. 

Session I: Nuclear architecture and chromatin remodeling 

Session II: Phase separation in transcriptional regulation 

Session III: Transcriptional and posttranscriptional control 

Session IV: Epigenetic strategies for therapeutic intervention 

Session V:

Regulation of development and disease Confirmed guest speakers: Asifa Akhtar - Freiburg, DE • Suzanne J Baker - Memphis, US • Gerald R Crabtree - Stanford, US • Patrick Cramer - Göttingen, DE • Denis Duboule - Lausanne, CH • Manel Esteller - Barcelona, ES • Susan M Gasser - Basel, CH • Chuan He - Chicago, US • Steven Henikoff - Seattle, US • Peter A Jones - Grand Rapids, US • Gary H Karpen - Berkeley, US • Stefan Knapp - Frankfurt, DE • Steven L McKnight - Dallas, US • Alexander Meissner - Berlin, DE • Leonid A. Mirny - Cambridge, US • Stefan Mundlos - Berlin, DE • Christoph Plass - Heidelberg, DE • Ana Pombo - Berlin, DE • Anjana Rao - La Jolla, US • Wolf Reik - Cambridge, UK • Danny Reinberg - New York, US • Amos Tany - Rehovot, IL • Maria Elena Torres-Padilla - Munich, DE • Christopher R Vakoc - Cold Spring Harbor, US • Xiaoliang Sunney Xie - Cambridge, US • Richard A Young - Cambridge, US

Chairs of the Cologne Klenk Symposium Committee 2018: Michal-Ruth Schweiger and Reinhard Büttner

More Information