skip to content

Studying in Cologne

Overview Degree Programs

The Medical Faculty of the University of Cologne offers four fundamental degree programs:

  • Human Medicine Model Course of Study (State Examination)
  • Dentistry (State Examination)
  • Neurosciences (Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.), Master of Science (M.Sc.))
  • Clinical care (B.Sc.)

In addition, the Faculty of Medicine participates in a close cooperation with other faculties of the University of Cologne, as well as other universities in multiple degree programs. These include Health Economics (B. Sc. & M. Sc. with the Faculty of Management, Economics and Social Sciences), Biochemistry (B. Sc. & M.Sc. with the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences), and Health Sciences (M. Sc. with the Faculty of Human Sciences), an International Master of Environmental Sciences (IMES) (M. Sc. with the Faculty of Human Sciences) (M. Sc. in the Faculty of Law), Drug Discovery and Development (M.Sc. with the Cologne University of Applied Sciences) and finally the Gender and Queer Studies (M.Sc. in the Faculty of Law).

Find out more about studying at the Faculty of Medicine here.

Studiengänge auf einen Blick

Bachelor of Science Hebammenwissenschaften